Who We Are

The B Free CEED Steering Committee is made up of members from several of our partner organizations. The Steering Committee guides all the activities of B Free CEED.

Mariano J. Rey, MD
Principal Investigator

Henry Pollack, MD
Scientific Principal Investigator

Chau Trinh-Shevrin, DrPH
Co-Principal Investigator

Simona C. Kwon, DrPH, MPH

Greta Elysée
Training Coordinator

Isha Weerasinghe, MSc
Project Coordinator


Center for the Study of Asian American Health (CSAAH)
Nadia Islam, PhD
Deputy Director of Research

Laura Wyatt, MPH
Research Data Manager

Shijian Li, PhD
Post-Doctoral Fellow


Charles B. Wang Community Health Center (CBWCHC)
Perry Pong, MD
Community Co-Investigator

Shao-Chee Sim, PhD, MPA
Director of Research and Evaluation

Su Wang, MD, MPH
Assistant Director of Medical Affairs


Korean Community Services of Metropolitan New York City, Inc. (KCS)
Kay Chun, MD
Public Health and Research Center

Heesoo Yeo
Program Manager

American Cancer Society – Eastern Division (ACS)

Ming-Der Chang, PhD
Vice President of Asian Initiatives

Jonathan Tsao
Academic Detailer


NYU School of Medicine (NYU SoM)
Chia-Hui Peng, MPH
Data Analyst